Visit ConcertTour.org for Kenny Chesney Tour information as well as countrys hottest touring artists including the latest on the summer Tim McGraw Tour and the Brad Paisley Tour.



Download “She Thinks My Tractor’s Sexy” for Rock Band

posted January 30th, 2010 at 12:25 am

No Comments »
by Josh Martn

Last summer the makers of the Rock Band video game series released Country Track Pack. The addon featured 21 country songs including “She Thinks My Tractor’s Sexy.”

If you opted not to get the Track Pack you will be able to download “Tractor” separately starting on Tuesday.

All six tracks will be available either individually for $1.99 (160 Microsoft points; 200 Wii Points) or in a bundle for $9.99 (800 Microsoft points). Look for the “Going Country 03″ six-pack next Tuesday, February 2 on Xbox 360 and Wii, with the PlayStation 3 downloads hitting that Thursday, February 4.

Here’s the songs that will be made available:

  • Kenny Chesney – “She Thinks My Tractor’s Sexy”
  • Montgomery Gentry – “Gone”
  • Rascal Flatts – “Me and My Gang”
  • Sara Evans – “Suds in the Bucket”
  • Trace Adkins – “Swing”
  • Willie Nelson – “On the Road Again”

Tagged in Downloads, Video Games

Full “Country Track Pack” Song List Released

posted June 15th, 2009 at 1:57 pm

No Comments »
by Josh Martn

We previously told you about the upcoming “Country Track Pack” for the Rock Band series of video games that will include the Kenny Chesney song “She Thinks My Tractor’s Sexy”. At the time of our previous post, the makers of the game had only released a partial list of songs. Here is the full track list:

  1. Alan Jackson — Good Time
  2. Brad Paisley — Mud on the Tires
  3. Brooks & Dunn — Hillbilly Deluxe
  4. Cross Canadian Ragweed — Cry Lonely
  5. Dierks Bentley — Free and Easy (Down the Road I Go)
  6. Dixie Chicks — Sin Wagon
  7. Drive-By Truckers — 3 Dimes Down
  8. Jason Aldean — She’s Country
  9. Keith Urban — I Told You So
  10. Kenny Chesney — She Thinks My Tractor’s Sexy
  11. Kenny Rogers — The Gambler
  12. Lucinda Williams — Can’t Let Go
  13. Martina McBride — This One’s For The Girls
  14. Miranda Lambert — Gunpowder & Lead
  15. Montgomery Gentry — Gone
  16. Rascal Flatts — Me and My Gang
  17. Sara Evans — Suds In The Bucket
  18. Shania Twain — Any Man of Mine
  19. Steve Earle — Satellite Radio
  20. Trace Adkins — Swing
  21. Willie Nelson — On the Road Again

Rock Band Country Track Pack is available for $29.99 on Xbox 360, PlayStation 3, PlayStation 2, and Nintendo Wii and will be released July 21st.

Pre-Order now at Amazon.com. Choose version:

Tagged in Singles, Video Games

Rock Band Set to Release Country Track Pack

posted May 12th, 2009 at 4:32 pm

No Comments »
by Josh Martn

Country music is coming to the Rock Band video game series and a Kenny Chesney song will be included!

“Rock Band loves country music too, and these tracks are among the most fun to play of any we’ve released to date,” said Paul DeGooyer, Senior Vice President of Electronic Games & Music for MTV Networks Music Group. “We’ve received a ton of requests from fans to bring more country to the game, and our artist partners responded. We’re very excited to be able to offer this set, featuring some of the greatest songs ever recorded.”

There will be a total of 21 songs, but so far only the following have been announced for Rock Band Country Track Pack:

1. Alan Jackson – Good Time
2. Brooks & Dunn – Hillbilly Deluxe
3. Dierks Bentley – Free & Easy (Down the Road I Go)
4. Dixie Chicks – Sin Wagon
5. Drive-By Truckers – 3 Dimes Down
6. Jason Aldean – She’s Country
7. Kenny Chesney – She Thinks My Tractor’s Sexy
8. Kenny Rogers – The Gambler
9. Lucinda Williams – Can’t Let Go
10. Martina McBride – This One’s For the Girls
11. Rascal Flatts – Me and My Gang
12. Shania Twain – Any Man of Mine
13. Steve Earle – Satellite Radio

The title will be released on July 21st with a suggested retail price of $29.99 and can be played on Xbox 360, Playstation 2 and 3, and Nintendo Wii.

Like all Rock Band software, Country Track Pack is compatible with all Rock Band instrument controllers, as well as most Guitar Hero and other current third party video game instrument controllers.

Tagged in Singles, Video Games

Vote for Kenny in GAC’s Top 50 Videos of the Year

posted November 18th, 2008 at 12:22 am

No Comments »
by Josh Martn

GAC has opened voting for their 2008 Top 50 countdown, and Kenny has three of his videos up that you can vote on:

Click here to vote now!

You can enter every day through December 1st. The countdown begins Monday, December 29th at 8 pm ET.

Tagged in Contests, Video Games

Sing “Big Star” on Playstation’s ‘SingStar Country’

posted November 7th, 2008 at 12:58 am

No Comments »
by Josh Martn

The newest release from SingStar for Playstation 2 is a country music version that includes Kenny Chesney’s “Big Star”.

Croon your way to stardom with SingStar Country. Its technology recognizes pitch, tone and rhythm to accurately score you as you perform to real songs featuring real music videos. Aspiring country stars can to choose to sing solo or select from multiplayer gameplay modes sure to get the party started, like Pass the Mic, Battle and Duet.

View the entire track listing here.

Get SingStar Country now from Amazon.com: Stand-Alone version ($29.99) or get the version with Microphone included ($49.99).

Tagged in Video Games


Receive a daily e-mail
with the latest news!