Released: Sept. 26th, 2000
Label: BNA

Chart Peak:

  • #13 – Billboard 200
  • #3 – Top Country Albums
Greatest Hits

Track List
1. I Lost It 3:54
2. Don’t Happen Twice 3:23
3. The Tin Man 3:37
4. Fall In Love 2:37
5. All I Need To Know 3:09
6. For The First Time 3:38
7. Me And You 3:39
8. Back Where I Come From (Live) 4:16
9. When I Close My Eyes 3:30
10. She’s Got It All 3:24
11. That’s Why I’m Here 4:03
12. How Forever Feels 3:08
13. You Had Me From Hello 3:50
14. She Thinks My Tractor’s Sexy 4:07
15. What I Need To Do 4:04
16. Baptism (with Randy Travis) 4:15
17. Because Of Your Love 4:16

Album Review

by Zac Johnson, All Music Guide

by The culmination of seven years’ work, Kenny Chesney’s Greatest Hits CD is a good overview of his career and also throws in four unreleased tracks and a live version of “Back Where I Come From.” His unique blend of traditional country vocal stylings and contemporary, slick pop orchestration is showcased on songs like “She’s Got It All” and “All I Need to Know.” Among these songs of heartache and loss, there hides a little sunny gem of a song in “She Thinks My Tractor’s Sexy,” in which Chesney reveals that his girl is kinda crazy about his farmer’s tan and how she brings him a “basket ‘a chicken and a big cold jug ‘a sweet tea.” Greatest Hits stands as a good introduction to one of the most popular country artists of the ’90s or a worthwhile addition to the die-hard fan’s collection.